Item adicionado ao seu cesto.

The Singularity
Bear McCreary
Catalogue Number
Release Date
17 maio 2024

Mutant and Sparks & Shadows are proud to present Bear McCreary's latest album The Singularity.

The Singularity is an epic rock concept album, graphic novel, and concert experience from the mind of Grammy-nominated, and Emmy and BAFTA Award-winning composer Bear McCreary. The album features an extraordinary lineup of rock talent, including Slash, Serj Tankian (System of a Down), Rufus Wainwright, Corey Taylor (Slipknot), Jens Kidman (Meshuggah), Joe Satriani, Buck Dharma (Blue Öyster Cult), Asdru Sierra (Ozomatli), Gaelic rapper and poet Griogair, Kim Thayil (Soundgarden), Scott Ian (Anthrax), Brendon Small (Metalocalypse), Billy Boyd (The Lord of the Rings trilogy), Faroese singer Eivør (God of War), Guthrie Govan and Bryan Beller (The Aristocrats), Mike Keneally (Frank Zappa), Ben Weinman (The Dillinger Escape Plan), Steve Bartek and John Avila (Oingo Boingo), Warren Fitzgerald (The Vandals), Esjay Jones (We Are PIGS), Sigurjón Kjartansson (HAM), Raya Yarbrough (Outlander), rapper Mega Ran, and legendary metal drummer Gene Hoglan (Strapping Young Lad, Dethklok). McCreary’s brother, Brendan McCreary, also co-wrote and co-produced the album, and sings lead vocals on eight songs.

Though undeniably hard rock, the music also bursts with cinematic energy from use of live orchestra, choir, and international colors including morin khuur, bagpipes, and nyckelharpa.

The album’s accompanying story is first revealed in three spoken-word monologues, lifted directly from the pages of the graphic novel (Image Comics). These scenes are performed on the album by Lee Pace (Foundation, The Hobbit trilogy), Danai Gurira (Black Panther, The Walking Dead), and Ryan Hurst (Sons of Anarchy, God of War Ragnarök).

  1. Overture (1:07)
  2. Incinerator (feat. Serj Tankian) (3:41)
  3. Event at the Horizon (feat. Esjay Jones) (3:28)
  4. Redshift (feat. Brendan McCreary) (4:07)
  5. Type III (feat. Rufus Wainwright) (5:13)
  6. Blue Eyes (feat. Lee Pace) (1:15)
  7. Antikythera Mechanism (feat. Raya Yarbrough) (4:38)
  8. The Automaton's Heart (feat. Brendan McCreary) (4:14)
  9. Industrial Revolution (feat. Asdru Sierra) (4:00)
  10. Tatarigami (feat. Brendan McCreary) (3:58)
  11. Exiles (feat. Griogair and Billy Boyd) (4:45)
  12. Midnight Sun (feat. Brendan McCreary) (3:19)
  13. Red Eyes (feat. Ryan Hurst) (1:55)
  14. Last Stop (feat. Brendan McCreary) (3:40)
  15. Roko's Basilisk (feat. Jens Kidman) (4:18)
  16. First Day Out (feat. Mega Ran) (4:52)
  17. Rage Child (feat. Brendan McCreary) (4:11)
  18. Syzygy (feat. Brendan McCreary) (3:02)
  19. Escape from the Machines (feat. Slash and Joe Satriani) (4:04)
  20. Rallying Cry (feat. Eivør) (4:34)
  21. The Last of the Old Gods (feat. Sigurjón Kjartansson) (4:46)
  22. Leviathan (feat. Corey Taylor) (4:15)
  23. Yellow Eyes (feat. Danai Gurira) (1:41)
  24. The End of Tomorrow (feat. Slash and Brendan McCreary) (10:51)
  25. Tears for the Dead Life (feat. Morgan Sorne) (6:23)
--:-- --:--

Configurações de Privacidade

Este site utiliza cookies. Para obter informações, leia a nossa política de cookies. Política de cookies

Permitir Todos
Gerir as Preferências de Consentimento