Item added to your cart.

Kingdom of the Planet of the Apes - Original Soundtrack
John Paesano
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 6, 2024
  • Vinyl Mutant Exclusive

    Pre-order $40.00
    Read More


    Estimated release date: September 6, 2024

Mutant, in partnership with Hollywood Records and 20th Century Studios are proud to present the premiere physical release of John Paesano's score to Kingdom of the Planet of the Apes.

Paying homage to Jerry Goldsmith's iconic original Planet of the Apes score, while embarking on a wholly original sonic journey into this unexplored era of the series chronology. Paesano has crafted an incredible musical odyssey, full of wonder and powerful emotional passages.

Paesano has been quietly producing some of the best genre scores of the last decade. His music for the Daredevil TV series, Marvel's Spider-Man video games and The Maze Runner trilogy if films have all led to this in some way. With Kingdom of the Planet of the Apes he has crafted a beautiful and sweeping score for a massive dystopian world, inhabited with nuanced and delicate characters. And he does so while respecting the source material and the legacy of the franchises that loom large. It's a tightrope, that Paesano deftly walks with well earned confidence.

Featuring original artwork by Henry Abrams, and pressed on 2x 140gm Mutant Webstore Exclusive color vinyl.

Disc One

Side One

  1. Discovery
  2. The Climb
  3. Maybe Echo
  4. Eagle Clan
  5. Marauders in the Mist

Side Two

  1. Noa’s Purpose
  2. The Valley Beyond
  3. They Are Like You
  4. Human Hunt
  5. New Weapon

Disc Two

Side One

  1. Memories of Home
  2. A Kingdom for Apes
  3. Together Strong
  4. Simian Summit
  5. A Past Discovered

Side Two

  1. What a Wonderful Day
  2. Cannot Trust a Human
  3. Ape Aquatics
  4. It Was Ours (Vinyl Edition)
  5. We Will Rebuild
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences