Item added to your cart.

Shōgun - Original Soundtrack
Atticus Ross, Leopold Ross and Nick Chuba
Catalogue Number
Release Date
June 28, 2024
  • Vinyl Mutant Exclusive

    Pre-order $35.00

    Crimson Sky Vinyl

    Read More


    Estimated release date: June 28, 2024

Mutant, in partnership with FX and Hollywood Records are proud to present the premier physical release of the original soundtrack to the critically acclaimed FX series Shōgun.

Composed by Atticus Ross (The Social Network, Watchmen, Soul, Gone Girl, Mank), Leopold Ross (Monarch: Legacy of Monsters, The Book of Eli, Death Note, Triple 9) & Nick Chuba (The Girl from Plainville, Dr. Death, Thelma) worked for over two years on the music to the 10-episode miniseries. Combining authentic Japanese instruments, and modern digital production, the score is unlike anything you’ve ever heard.

Using period accurate instruments and sounds, and digitally manipulating them into a sonic landscape that is unique and disarming.

This premiere physical release features exclusive artwork by award-winning illustrator Yuko Shimizu, an 8 page booklet, with a forward by co-composer Leopold Ross, and is pressed on 140gm vinyl.

Side One

  1. Erasmus
  2. Main Title (Shōgun)
  3. Osaka Castle
  4. The Council Will Answer to Me
  5. Tanto
  6. Crimson Sky
  7. Three Hearts
  8. The Pull of Death

Side Two

  1. Willow World
  2. This Is War
  3. A Dream Within a Dream
  4. Land of Tears
  5. Shinobi
  6. Why Tell a Dead Man the Future
  7. The Bureaucrat
  8. Two Hearts
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences